“Spiritual Warfare”

This past Sunday I had the third of my scheduled pulpit-fill-ins as I subbed for the vacationing Pastor Garey Eakes at Silverbrook UMC. While they haven’t yet posted the audio for the sermon–and when they do I’ll post the link–I spoke on spiritual warfare, taking my cue from Chapter 5 of my book, Waiting For Life. We all do live in a world at war, whether we recognize it or not. It’s up to us to learn what it is, and how to fight against it, so that we can become warriors in God’s army.

More later when they post their link!

Author: Waiting For Life

Eric's not a pastor, nor does he play one on TV. He's a Certified Lay Servant in the United Methodist Church, which is a long way of saying he's just another guy in the pews who happens to be able to write and speak a little about Christ in the church. He's been a CLS since 2003 and has been preaching and teaching about Christ since 1995.

Leave a Reply

